Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 18, 2013 | 1:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 19, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Free episodic horror game, with original pixel-art visuals and a gorgeous orchestral music score. Surrounded by a thrilling sound atmostphere, player’s will experience a really inmersive environment thought the stimulation of their imagination, just like classic horror writers like Poe and Lovecraft used to.

Play Chapters 1, 2 and 3 at: TheLastDoor.com
Also available in more languages.

Reviews


datkittyzdatkittyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

@xAyjAy

u can press F11 to make it ur screen bigger
or press ctrl + - to zoom out so u can see better

the game is awesome



xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

great and awesome series, but why are the screens so big? i have to scroll up and down everytime i want to look at the whole screen.



morbid-romanticmorbid-romantic

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2013

Amazing game. Everything about it was amazing. The gameplay, the story, the art, the music, everything. The story is what really gets me; I mean, there's a story that isn't contrived or desperate for scares by using gore or whatnot.
That one part with the rabbit ... that definitely was a good shock. There's definitely a very wonderful classic horror ambiance.
Seriously amazing!


People find this review helpful!

RadeshtkaRadeshtka

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2013

awww, i went in to get the razor, but now it just shows the hand icon and the two yellow arrows and won't me leave either way... o.o

still, great game, till that.

KEEP IT UP. there are FAR TOO FEW of these quality tigames. the grammar could use a tweak though; i notice that there are slips where more modern usage of language slips through. ;) but that's just me being nitpicky, and I'm probably missing something where that is fine, as i often do, due to a cignotive deficti. ;) love these. MOARRR.



daringdorododaringdorodo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2013

I almost never ever write a review of the games on here... But today I was 100% entwined with the story and game play. It was easy to lose oneself in it, the music and choice sounds where exactly what was needed in this game!

Thank you for doing such a great job!


People find this review helpful!