Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


ThunderkickThunderkick

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

hell yeah, that was awesome, nicely done, nice old school creepy vibe to it


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank yoooou


awsomebotawsomebot

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2013

VERY good job on the theme. First I though the animation was going to be silly rather than scary since I thought it would be another stupid pixel "horror" animation with shitty music which wouldn't be scary but funny instead. But you got off the boundaries.
The moment the game started bugging out and glitching, you proved me wrong. The first time when the Broken Siren was chasing the lady, I thought I would give 2 stars because of the bad music and sound effects and the "unscary" theme. But the glitching out part changed everything. I wasn't expecting it. This truly was a horror animation. 5/5


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank you so much :) glad you kept watching


bananaryguybananaryguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars 13 days ago

This is really cool. If it were a game I would totally play it (and probably cry while doing so :P)



FulirenFuliren

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

Wow, this was somehow scary...


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thanks?


deathinkdeathink

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2013

Really awesome man!


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you :)