Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


GuYwHoLiKeShAlLowEenGuYwHoLiKeShAlLowEen

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

This would have been perfect as a game also, but I liked it just as much as an animation. :3
Awesome work!


lukegreencubeco responds:

cheers :0 i would of loved to have made this into a game


LemanskywallkerLemanskywallker

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

COOL! THIS IS AWESOME!


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank you sir


DaftPunkDanielDaftPunkDaniel

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2013

Maaan,that's awesome! Good Work :3


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank you :D


ManisonManison

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2013

Dude I think you Mr.Halloween Himself your the true person of creepiness your a true person of art
guess what im gonna favorite you!


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank you very much :)


awsomebotawsomebot

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2013

VERY good job on the theme. First I though the animation was going to be silly rather than scary since I thought it would be another stupid pixel "horror" animation with shitty music which wouldn't be scary but funny instead. But you got off the boundaries.
The moment the game started bugging out and glitching, you proved me wrong. The first time when the Broken Siren was chasing the lady, I thought I would give 2 stars because of the bad music and sound effects and the "unscary" theme. But the glitching out part changed everything. I wasn't expecting it. This truly was a horror animation. 5/5


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank you so much :) glad you kept watching