Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


suedester13suedester13

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2013

I've played a lot of pixel games, especially horrors, with this kind of feeling to it. Maybe I'm biased, but I've always enjoyed that style of game, so I appreciated this. Not hard to follow at all in my book, and surprisingly accurate to the aforementioned games (in a good way). Also love the concept.


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank you very much :) and im glad you was able to follow it


OrnellesOrnelles

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2013

Ide be lying if I said I understood what was happening. It was a interesting video though.


lukegreencubeco responds:

It's not hard to follow don't know why it seems to confuse people but thanks


Determinator44Determinator44

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2013

That was very creative and the end was worth it. The scenes seem too short, they would have been more engaging if they were slowed down, the lady's movements and reactions were more deliberate, more, ahem, "animated". She just doesn't seem to be phased by the change of scenery, the blood, any of it, unless she's being chased or confronting an obstacle. This is much worse near the end, where we don't even see her. We don't have any insight or clue beyond introverted feeling as to how she feels/reacts to what's being said. Does she hate the monster for bringing this up? Is she ever distraught over the loss of Karla? We can only guess, and as a result the animation, as it presents itself, feels flat. The 8-bit has its own flair, though other art mediums have a broader array of methods of presentation. Though I would have preferred it be told in a different art medium, the animation deserves to be watched.


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thanks for the reciew but... You realise this is a simple flash animation? Don't get me wrong it's a well thought out review and i'm greatful for it but like I said you realise this isn't anything big just a basic "yeah this will be fun to make" cartoon? Just take it for what it is man it's 8-biy cause well I wanted to make it like that. Don't forget that people make things the way they want too because thats the way they want it. Dont take things so seriously


VALKYRLE171VALKYRLE171

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2013

NICE THIS VIDEO MADE MY DAY!



CeeeXCeeeX

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 3, 2013

The story was alright
The music was alright
The animation was alright
The concept was alright

It was...alright :P


lukegreencubeco responds:

this review? ... it was alright x