Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2013

Wow that was incredible!

Who would have thought you could make some of the most grotesque sites using pixel art? I like some of the earthbound gigyas like enimies and the glitches and everythin g .Didnt really scare me but some of this shit was very well designed. Nice work!

5/5


lukegreencubeco responds:

the fight with Giygas in earthbound was what inspired this. i had just finished the game and messed around making sprites ike the game and it turned into this haha thanks for the review


FlashChickenFlashChicken

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2013

Not a game but it should be! Loved it 5/5!


lukegreencubeco responds:

it's something I'll deffently look into. thank you


GrotesqueGrotesque

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2013

the start got me so excited: passing by 8 bit ghost thingies overmindish bloody atmosphere reminded me of 7 days a sceptic days.

But some sounds were really annoying and bright colors hurt me so not a fan


lukegreencubeco responds:

the sounds fair enough but the bright colours hurting you? I really couldn't help that could I? lol


GenjumperGenjumper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2013

Good music, good art , creepy story.
Now one of my favorites.


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you kind sir


GanjovieGanjovie

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2013

The imagery was effective and scary, despite the pixilated form. I really geeked out over the item collection and stuff. It was cool. It was all just. Pretty neat.


lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you very much