Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


ProphetDPProphetDP

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

A lot scarier at certain points then i expected this to be!!! A great job with the sound in this game and the story was interesting, I was definitely wanting this to be longer because it was so good. I am not sure what exactly happened at the end of it all but im assuming she killed herself, maybe due to the fact she lost a baby and it was a culmination from depression and psychological issues but she was able to find peace of mind before she passes. Thats the sign of good writing to me, when the viewer is left to speculate and made to think :) great job and this is going on my favs!


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank you for the review. Im glad some people get what i was trying to do with the story the whole fill in the gabs thing


s1yims1yim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

...I could not distinguish all the garbles on the film and I don't want to look through whole horror scenes... So, is it about abortion? RIP baby...


lukegreencubeco responds:

She had a misscarage or a still birth. It's deffently not abortion ar least to me but each person makes what they what of it


NlightShiftNlightShift

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Even though it was a pixel animation, it was better than a lot of well drawn ones. It was also surprised that it was scary at some points. It scenes were very interesting. I wanted more of it, sort of, more interaction with the environment, better fight scene than just text, more profound ending... but it is a pixel animation and it sticks true to that. maybe im asking too much haha


lukegreencubeco responds:

Not at all I'm taking everything everyone says on board cause i'm looking into making a gane like this in this style cause alot of people are asking for it


olvvvvloolvvvvlo

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Well this is more like an interactive movie rather than a game, althought i think that It could make a very good game.


lukegreencubeco responds:

Would love to make it into a game


DorianmusicDorianmusic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Contrary to what most people said, I thought it was pretty scary. Overall it's simply a freaky, atmospheric, and really enjoyable animation. Well done!


lukegreencubeco responds:

Glad you liked it. Thank you very much :)