Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


AnubusStarAnubusStar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Loved it! Sufficiently creepy without relying on silly jumpscares.


lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you


1c0n1c0n

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Pretty epic! Would LOVE to play it if it were a game! 5 organs-I err...mean stars. ^^


lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks :) seriously the more people say they want to play something like this the more excited I get to make a game


CEPbIUCEPbIU

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Good story but some elements (hair for example) wasn't 8bit style.
Also press A to win :)


lukegreencubeco responds:

people keep saying about the hair it IS in 8bit style it's slightly see through which, with the background being fuzzy makes it look like it's not but it is. press A to win? more like press A to be awesome!


NephystoNephysto

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

That was real good! The Broken Siren was hot and I kind of rooted for her. Though it's not Halloween yet.


lukegreencubeco responds:

Halloween is october not just the end, watching things like this should get you excited for the build up not just the one day. I'm glad you ... Liked the broken siren


GreyRabbitGreyRabbit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Had a pretty freaky atmosphere I must say. Only thing I couldn't distinguish was what exactly happened to the baby... Or rather the Undead/Ghost/Thingy was actually her in guilt form. Tis' a shame it is only a movie. I think It would have been a very good "Art" game.


lukegreencubeco responds:

Im deffently looking into making this a game since i know people would play it as people are watching it haha