Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


ScrolerScroler

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

Not bad, my only real complaint is the screaming noise is hard on the ears.


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

well she's not going to let out a carming song haha


kekcsikekcsi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

Good. Pixel art is not for those artists being too lazy to draw the details and colors. Show them this one so they learn. Sid music, the breakdown gags, game references, overall atmosphere, I liked it all.


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

Gotta be said pixel art takes it's tie but god damn if it isn't fun! That should be all the reason people need for an artist to do pixel art IT'S FUN TO MAKE!. The buffering 'gag' doesn't translate well on NG but it's tricked people on youtube lol. Thanks for the review


111mewtwo111mewtwo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

i love it am 11 but this was so cool so plz can you send me a privet messige of how you thght of this


lukegreencubeco responds:

I can tell you know haha just playied through earthbound and wanted to make a pixel animation , started work on it, ot turned into a horror and then I kinda pieced it together as I went along took about 3 weeks or so. Hope that helps


lubisteinlubistein

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

really liked it. if it was a actual game l would like it much more. l really liked that rpg and point and click in the animation it was really nice and cool l just did not give my 5 stars to it because of the story that is not explained. sorry for my bad english its not my native languange


lukegreencubeco responds:

it's not explained cause it's up to the viewer to put it together and though that might sound like a cop out please remember this is a simple 6 minute animation on a website not a big animation movie thing so having a lack of deep and rich story is to be expected. thanks for the review :)


jjtninjajjtninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

Game Over


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

no continues