Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


VoidArgumentVoidArgument

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

Really interesting! My ONLY complaint is that "dealt" was spelled wrong, and that's it. Great work :P


lukegreencubeco responds:

Lol like most other animators I'm very dyslexic, my fiancee will tell me how to spell most words BUT because she has a cruel sense of humor she will miss spell things just to mess with me haha same with hauting.


SebzX12SebzX12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

This is so funny and weird at the same time!


lukegreencubeco responds:

Lol there are two kinds of people


cweb85cweb85

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

Worth watching. Just shows that any quality, when done right, can be entertaining.


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you very much


alun4ralun4r

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

Great story! reminded me of my own nightmares :DD
One more tip: Dont lucid dream! :D


lukegreencubeco responds:

bloody love lucid dreaming lol cheers


UberGuGuUberGuGu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

Great work. It proves that 8-bit stuff can also be very visual and tell a story without a word.


lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you