Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2013 | 1:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2013
  • Weekly 5th Place October 23, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2013
    Halloween 2013 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2013!

Author Comments

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!
Please note this IS NOT a game it's a animation

this is mine and zip zipper's submission for the newgrounds halloween spooktacular. It's very different to our normal styles but we wanted to try something different.

it's a story of a young womans turment which begins to completely unstabilize her game. think of it as a playthough of a creepypasta that she is playing herself and don't roll your eyes because i just said creepypasta IT'S NOT A CREEPYPASTA! that's just the best way I can discribe it.
it's told like an 8bit game with her collection items and her game glitching out.

WARNING THIS ANIMATION DOES HAVE FLASHING IMAGES! it's nothing to bad but thought I'd best warn you just in case.

Reviews


AnimeTeamAnimeTeam

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

Wow... that was good. Pulled it off well than I expected. I'm never going in my kitchen during the night, again!


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

That's what i've been trying to warn people about!


LadyIshtar17LadyIshtar17

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

This was really great! You don't see a lot of pixel animations these days, felt a bit of nostalgia as I watched this. The sound effects were painful to hear, especially if you had on headphones, but the high pitched screeching made you feel as if you were Rose when her ears bled. The glitching of it enhanced the eeriness to it and the 'gameplay' was a nice touch!


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you :) the sound effects kept me awake most nights cause I wasn't sure if people would like the fact the screaming hurt or would hate it for it but seems people don't mind.


KyuubiTKyuubiT

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

Im wondering if anyone understood what was going on there was a deep story here... this was amazing though i can say i would have loved to see this made as a game. it was the creepiest 8bit thing i've ever seen, good work.


lukegreencubeco responds:

I can tell people want a game like this so I can only say i'm kinda designing one. I don't have a clue how to code and have never made a game before but if there is an audiance wanting then I guess I can try haha. thanks for the review


ErichoEricho

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

I...honestly didn't see why so many people liked this. I'm sorry, people! It was weird with how it was just a bunch of random flashing images. I admit that the images that were shown were pretty scary. It just didn't add up with how there wasn't a lot of movement. I thought this might be a game at first.

In fact, I think it probably would have worked better as a game. I admit that the "skin" title is retty nice. The word "pixel" actually goes well with the ":". I guess I'm just not thinking what most people do. I also liked it didn't end after "Game Over".


lukegreencubeco responds:

it really isn't just a bunch of random images and there was plenty of move... did you watch it? cause it's not hard to follow at all and yes this would of worked better as a game BUT WE CAN'T ALL CODE!! i don't know HOW to make a game so saying "this would work better as a game" fair enough but voting it down cause it wasn't a game? be fair we can only work with what we know


spoks88spoks88

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

dude great!


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank yoou