Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2013 | 7:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 16, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: thanks for the daily 1st folks. I had to change the song in the ending credits as it turns out it was plagiarized(never a cool discovery).

Duration: 3 minute episode, 1 minute 23 second credit sequence.

Watch in pop up mode.

Dea is still hanging around Keiichi, neither really have any clue about the other and find out bits and peices on the way.

Wont have another episode up until Next year, probably will have a little supplemental episode around December using the chibi style seen in the credits.

Reviews


RICUTSURICUTSU

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2013

lots of potential . keep it up , i feel like this story can expand yet still be quick and precise



herbsandlemonsherbsandlemons

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

I seriously love this series and cant wait to see what happens next! Not listen to those... jerkbags. I'm Anxiously awaiting what happens in Ep. 2 I loved the part with Dea and the snoring... made me laugh pretty hard. I kinda figured that would happen with the dvd. also cute.


johnathan-wrathborne responds:

They're just voicing their opinions. I can sympathize for wanting more stuff to happen in an episode...but then this episode would have been out for another month or so. And I already have too much on my plate now.

This series has its own pace and is meant to be small and minimal plot wise. Its just about a man and a spiritual entity getting to know eachother. That is the plot.

Its a slice of life series where not too much happens, small things happen. Nothing like...Dea isn't out to fight demons, or Keiichi can see into the future and uses his ability to thwart death from taking lives from people. They're just two longers out there who by chance, meet eachother.

I have more interesting stuff set up in the next episode, but its important that episode 1 set up/reinforce things from the pilot.

Next episode is going to be darker.


ArcananshadowArcananshadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

This concept is something I can really get behind.

I've been on board since your first video. I'll be waiting eagerly for more!



ScorpionReturn5ScorpionReturn5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

Well this oughta be something new for the guy and pretty damn hilarious to us as well. XD Good luck with having Death as your roommate my friend lol.



Predator459Predator459

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2013

I really like this and where it's going, I really hope we get to see more of this. The writing in this is pretty clever, and the animation is pretty nice as well. Keep it up :)