Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2013 | 7:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 16, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: thanks for the daily 1st folks. I had to change the song in the ending credits as it turns out it was plagiarized(never a cool discovery).

Duration: 3 minute episode, 1 minute 23 second credit sequence.

Watch in pop up mode.

Dea is still hanging around Keiichi, neither really have any clue about the other and find out bits and peices on the way.

Wont have another episode up until Next year, probably will have a little supplemental episode around December using the chibi style seen in the credits.

Reviews


PastafariPastafari

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2013

I'm favoriting you becouse this series are sweet!
Keep them coming please.



FluffychickensFluffychickens

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2014

I would ask her to teach me Ancient Egyptian- So emotionlessly rational, apathy seems like her only state. . . Keiichi has true-sight or psychic powers, so he's the one who gets to learn Ancient Egyptian.
This is such a cute flash- 5/5 (Like most everyone else)
Wouldn't it be fun to make death watch something for you- "Guard this!"
Misunderstandings are funny.



KiyotheConquererKiyotheConquerer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Love this series. Though... how is it that she knew enough about humans to play DDR in the last episode, yet doesn't know how to play a DVD? Unsure if this is a plot hole or something that will be addressed in a future episode.

Either way, everything else is pretty solid. I do love the design for Dea, in particular. Usually when you have a female death, you have her as some sort of goth loli with flowing black hair or something like that, but this one looks... surprisingly average, save for the unearthly orange eyes. It's a refreshing take.

Wish I could give better criticism for this. It's weird, but I don't feel comfortable giving this any less than a five. Can't wait to see where this goes.


People find this review helpful!

Makuro-Of-ShadowMakuro-Of-Shadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2013

Excellent work good sir! Loving the animation, atmosphere and all-round writing of this. Really keen to see how you expand on it :D An awesome 'anthropomorphisation' of Death, and a really cute and inviting story so far. Will be waiting in anticipation for the next ep :)



sperancesperance

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2013

This... This series is going to end making me cry, isn't it. While it appears kind of light hearted, both the music and the way they speak makes me think this'll have a sad ending.