Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2013 | 7:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 16, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: thanks for the daily 1st folks. I had to change the song in the ending credits as it turns out it was plagiarized(never a cool discovery).

Duration: 3 minute episode, 1 minute 23 second credit sequence.

Watch in pop up mode.

Dea is still hanging around Keiichi, neither really have any clue about the other and find out bits and peices on the way.

Wont have another episode up until Next year, probably will have a little supplemental episode around December using the chibi style seen in the credits.

Reviews


dailypastadailypasta

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

Okay so this is an okay series. I like it and it's watchable but there are things that could be done to improve it.
The voice acting could use a bit of work. Keiichi's delivery and timing on some lines need work. For example, "You don't know what a dvd or a dvd player are...". The way the actor said it, sounds like he's asking a question but it's meant to be a statement. Also Dea is supposed to be the stiff one but the voice acting doesn't differ from either character. It's stuck in that tone of nonchalant when Keiichi (though from what I've seen of this series is nonchalant, accepting everything that Dea with no real range of emotion) could have a bit more potential. If there's more of a contrast between Dea and Keiichi in manner and in actions, the audience can then be able to relate to Keiichi more and make your story interesting instead of following this two dimensional character and his sidekick deathgirl.

The writing needs work. Conversation feels staged. When Dea asks why humans act the same to avoid persecution, Keiichi replies with a though out answer. If he stumbled on his words or thought about it or didn't answer at all, that would give him a bit of humanity. Something to get him off of that stoic nature.

THINGS THAT ARE WORKING

Dea's character is great. She has subtle hints of curiosity, the fact she pokes everything she sees at least gives her some form of interest. She's seeing the world for the first time so of course she's curious.

The animation is limited but it works for this series. The characters are pretty well drawn and I can definitely see the appeal of this concept. I look forward to seeing more.



MeteorkeeperMeteorkeeper

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2014

Absolutely wonderful I will be looking forward to the next installment. ^^



moustapha662moustapha662

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2014

Nice Animation bro!



MisLedEmoPunkMisLedEmoPunk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2014

I WANT MORE!!!!



RonweTheFallenOneRonweTheFallenOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2014

Great video.

Now I feel a weird for writing a character with the exact same eyes, personality, and omnipresence as Dea (but she's not death and her name's Fluffy). I guess it's time to completely rewrite the story and needlessly complicated lore. Alright, enough wallowing in my own eventual failure. Back to the review.

I like the video, and wish you good luck on the sequel(s).