Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2013 | 7:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 16, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: thanks for the daily 1st folks. I had to change the song in the ending credits as it turns out it was plagiarized(never a cool discovery).

Duration: 3 minute episode, 1 minute 23 second credit sequence.

Watch in pop up mode.

Dea is still hanging around Keiichi, neither really have any clue about the other and find out bits and peices on the way.

Wont have another episode up until Next year, probably will have a little supplemental episode around December using the chibi style seen in the credits.

Reviews


Celestial-008Celestial-008

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

I'm so watching this! Good job!



INUINUINUINUINUINUINUINUINUINU

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Dea reminds me of L from Death Note, the pose and other things, by the way the DVD "Death Memo", like "Death Note"?
By the way this was great and i could really see one of this everyday, but since animation takes some time and work, i'll wait for more ^^
PS: I loved the credits and keep doing it like that.



Myk74Myk74

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

You still got this weird thing with jump cuts. I think it a fetish of yours, and there nothing wrong with it but. With jump cut you need to implied that somethinh happenen betwen when the scene when we cut to the scene when we jump. otherwise its implied, like in the scene when we come from work to the appartement, that after his last line, he take of his coat, si in his armchair, stake a the floor fo we don`t know hom much time and then suddennly speak. Its just weird and not realistic, if we was in schock you should show it , if its an error, just make in do the supper, somethin to do that its logic, we come from work he`s hungry, and he`s thinkin about what she know about humans...

And you should make speak a little more, the joke at the end was very cute and funny, and give us at leat a piece of character devloppement. You should read book about script writing and cinema, you could be suprise how much it can improve you.

I don`t like that its happening in japan, since you`re not, so it could only be GENERIC JAPAN, but if your story is not serious, and really short, there`s nothin wrong, but it would be very more intersting to place the story in a envirronement that you know very much, that you grow in it, and with a culture that make sense with your characters. I didn`t see anything that make him a japanese, or make Dea some sort of divinity, or ghost that exist in the japanese culture...

Overall its a good atmosphere.



DrJimothyCatfaceDrJimothyCatface

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

The animation itself is pretty uninspiring, but I found the characters kinda interesting and the DVD joke was funny



KhanhCPhamKhanhCPham

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Pretty good. A lot of people are complaining about the voice but I think its fine because I feel the characters are suppose to be dull. The voice sound effect does seem to stick out too much. Since the characters are indoors, maybe you can add a little more bass to the voices so the character can feel like there indoors.

I feel there are some jump cuts too. When the male character comes home from work, the scene instantly cut to the male character sitting down. This is just my take but maybe you can put a black screen in-between the scenes and put a sound effect of a chair sound. This may provide direction to the audience of what the characters are doing.

I am not saying your film is bad. Its actually charming. I am just critiquing because as a fellow animator, I am also constantly searching to become a better animator. I am also attempting an anime series.

Good luck to you in your series.