Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2013 | 7:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 16, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: thanks for the daily 1st folks. I had to change the song in the ending credits as it turns out it was plagiarized(never a cool discovery).

Duration: 3 minute episode, 1 minute 23 second credit sequence.

Watch in pop up mode.

Dea is still hanging around Keiichi, neither really have any clue about the other and find out bits and peices on the way.

Wont have another episode up until Next year, probably will have a little supplemental episode around December using the chibi style seen in the credits.

Reviews


KikoshouKikoshou

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

After the prologue and this, I honestly can't possibly see this going anywhere remotely interesting. It's as tired a cliche as it can get with a normal guy being the only one who somehow connects to a stoic girl that doesn't "understand" humans, and while I'm sure you plan on the empty conversations actually going somewhere resembling a plot, there's no way you're getting there doing 3 minute videos every few months.

Besides the dull plot, motion is almost non-existant making for a really dull watch, and the dialogue has absolutely zero charm as it's all just standard, "I do not understand humans. What is emotion? It seems unnecessary." One could pick apart the details, like how an omnipresent being that knows all languages ever spoken would completely fail to understand what "watch the DVD" means, but that's all on the assumption that I care enough to actually nitpick.

You've got one more episode to prove that this is actually going somewhere besides being benign and cute.


johnathan-wrathborne responds:

I politley decline your ultimatum and choose to continue telling this story the way I want too and not be rushed. Please don't ask me to change my own stories and art style just for you.


KiyotheConquererKiyotheConquerer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Love this series. Though... how is it that she knew enough about humans to play DDR in the last episode, yet doesn't know how to play a DVD? Unsure if this is a plot hole or something that will be addressed in a future episode.

Either way, everything else is pretty solid. I do love the design for Dea, in particular. Usually when you have a female death, you have her as some sort of goth loli with flowing black hair or something like that, but this one looks... surprisingly average, save for the unearthly orange eyes. It's a refreshing take.

Wish I could give better criticism for this. It's weird, but I don't feel comfortable giving this any less than a five. Can't wait to see where this goes.


People find this review helpful!

RebelliousReneade00RebelliousReneade00

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Awesomeness, keep up the Great Work and Thank You



sonic91sonic91

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

I have been waiting for this for the longest time thank you man :D



Celestial-008Celestial-008

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

I'm so watching this! Good job!