Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2013 | 7:11 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 16, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: thanks for the daily 1st folks. I had to change the song in the ending credits as it turns out it was plagiarized(never a cool discovery).

Duration: 3 minute episode, 1 minute 23 second credit sequence.

Watch in pop up mode.

Dea is still hanging around Keiichi, neither really have any clue about the other and find out bits and peices on the way.

Wont have another episode up until Next year, probably will have a little supplemental episode around December using the chibi style seen in the credits.

Reviews


uber9ionuber9ion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Even though it felt rushed it was very funny and cute and makes me excited to see what you kind of fun humor will come next.



herbsandlemonsherbsandlemons

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

I seriously love this series and cant wait to see what happens next! Not listen to those... jerkbags. I'm Anxiously awaiting what happens in Ep. 2 I loved the part with Dea and the snoring... made me laugh pretty hard. I kinda figured that would happen with the dvd. also cute.


johnathan-wrathborne responds:

They're just voicing their opinions. I can sympathize for wanting more stuff to happen in an episode...but then this episode would have been out for another month or so. And I already have too much on my plate now.

This series has its own pace and is meant to be small and minimal plot wise. Its just about a man and a spiritual entity getting to know eachother. That is the plot.

Its a slice of life series where not too much happens, small things happen. Nothing like...Dea isn't out to fight demons, or Keiichi can see into the future and uses his ability to thwart death from taking lives from people. They're just two longers out there who by chance, meet eachother.

I have more interesting stuff set up in the next episode, but its important that episode 1 set up/reinforce things from the pilot.

Next episode is going to be darker.


VicentVicent

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

meh...I was really hook after the teaser, but this episode seems rush and really incomplete..
still Mauybe if you develop it like you did in the teaser it could end up better. This can go a long way of awesome.



KikoshouKikoshou

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

After the prologue and this, I honestly can't possibly see this going anywhere remotely interesting. It's as tired a cliche as it can get with a normal guy being the only one who somehow connects to a stoic girl that doesn't "understand" humans, and while I'm sure you plan on the empty conversations actually going somewhere resembling a plot, there's no way you're getting there doing 3 minute videos every few months.

Besides the dull plot, motion is almost non-existant making for a really dull watch, and the dialogue has absolutely zero charm as it's all just standard, "I do not understand humans. What is emotion? It seems unnecessary." One could pick apart the details, like how an omnipresent being that knows all languages ever spoken would completely fail to understand what "watch the DVD" means, but that's all on the assumption that I care enough to actually nitpick.

You've got one more episode to prove that this is actually going somewhere besides being benign and cute.


johnathan-wrathborne responds:

I politley decline your ultimatum and choose to continue telling this story the way I want too and not be rushed. Please don't ask me to change my own stories and art style just for you.


KiyotheConquererKiyotheConquerer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Love this series. Though... how is it that she knew enough about humans to play DDR in the last episode, yet doesn't know how to play a DVD? Unsure if this is a plot hole or something that will be addressed in a future episode.

Either way, everything else is pretty solid. I do love the design for Dea, in particular. Usually when you have a female death, you have her as some sort of goth loli with flowing black hair or something like that, but this one looks... surprisingly average, save for the unearthly orange eyes. It's a refreshing take.

Wish I could give better criticism for this. It's weird, but I don't feel comfortable giving this any less than a five. Can't wait to see where this goes.


People find this review helpful!