Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dark Souls
    Dark Souls Parodies of the Dark Souls games!
  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


HeyjameskyHeyjamesky

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2014

Oh my god! That framerate joke! That was gold



JKDkidJKDkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

Wow, I came in with my head rested on my hand expecting another lazy parody, but I was pleasantly surprised. Refreshingly great work sir!



GuYwHoLiKeShAlLowEenGuYwHoLiKeShAlLowEen

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

Pretty damn accurate description of Dark Souls.
I just recently got to know VaatiVidya's videos and was pleased to hear him in the introduction.

Great job!


People find this review helpful!

AgentHeshlerAgentHeshler

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

Great animation! and loved the voice work as well, Perfectly portrayed Dark Souls



AchromaAchroma

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

It was like watching myself play. I don't know why this is voted so low or up for blamming. Maybe if people watched the whole thing they would get it.