Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


NakrullNakrull

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

was waiting for ornstein and smough.. Now THAT was some tough shit!



RobotaoRobotao

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2014

Intersting animation, really well thought out. I feel like some of the scenes were really drawn out and the voice acting was kind of quiet and strange. But the animation was amazing, you had all the cliches down. Keep up the good work, I'm really interested to see what else you've got!



howieantoniohowieantonio

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2013

wrecking ball techno ? no,, but loved the animation



DovahCreed519DovahCreed519

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

#OSCAR2013



AdidaasAdidaas

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

Yup pretty much everyone's first experience. This late into the game though, most of the jokes have been done before, but it was still pretty fun. Had a couple of new solid bits I haven't seen yet. Animation was solid as well, maybe one level of shading would've been nice. And acting was pretty good, definitely feel the despair.

Did you try out the beta by the way? It felt so damn smooth and ripostes and backstabs look so freaking badass now.