Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dark Souls
    Dark Souls Parodies of the Dark Souls games!
  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


KAreeseKAreese

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2013

That was basically everything I felt playing through the game. You should have included the soul crushing experience that is facing ornstein and smough for the first time.



GabrielBarschGabrielBarsch

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

the end was kinda pretictable, its obvious that young charmanders would burn a house down


People find this review helpful!

InsanepowInsanepow

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2013

I haven't played Dark Souls, and this makes me want to...somehow...



Scott-FalcoScott-Falco

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2013

Nice! It makes me hesitant to release my second cartoon on Dark Souls haha
I hate people thinking I copied a cartoon despite working on it for months prior haha


ArinsMind responds:

Thanks man! To be honest I really tried to not copy your Dark Souls General! You really set the bar high :]


kazumazkankazumazkan

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2014

very well animated
good voice and sound
good style


People find this review helpful!