Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

Hehe, I've never played this game, but it's still easy to get into its world of dark humor. The 'hours passed' cutscenes are such a simple way to add to the comedy, and between those comedy auditioning spots... there's plenty of fun. All dem bossfights, dem abdomens; that guard who stares at the sun... great work! It was fun watching all the way.

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

MrmyerstMrmyerst

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2013

best credits, ever. the rest was pretty funny as well.


People find this review helpful!

santimoron01santimoron01

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2014

Good job dude!
Im a dark souls fan, and this, this is great.

Positive things:

-Good animated. 0.5+
-Good voice acting. 1+
-Good comedy. 3.5+

Negative things:

-Spoiler. 0.5-

Average: 4.5 stars, a good movie, it makes me laugh.



deathdrago111deathdrago111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2014

lmao. anyone who has ever played dark souls needs to watch this! please, PLEASE make a dark souls 2 video man!


People find this review helpful!

KAreeseKAreese

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2013

That was basically everything I felt playing through the game. You should have included the soul crushing experience that is facing ornstein and smough for the first time.