Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dark Souls
    Dark Souls Parodies of the Dark Souls games!
  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


22zerox22zerox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2013

dark souls a very very very hard game it means it when it says your going to die you will die if you play dark souls which is for one represented amazingly in this animation and the animation style was great I love almost every thing about this animation the only thing I even slightly disliked was the spoilers but you did give a warning so it really doesn't matter



girlsgo12girlsgo12

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2013

i think that the main person is funny , weird and normal ._.



InsanepowInsanepow

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2013

I haven't played Dark Souls, and this makes me want to...somehow...



kandeskandes

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2013

Spot on comedy, And pretty fluid animation but I think you should add a little bit more detail to the main character (By that I mean the person who has the most screen time, this serves for other animations in general), still I can understand as this is 5mins long, how much did it take ?


People find this review helpful!

goodtigerclawgoodtigerclaw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2013

this is EXACTLY what dark souls is like to me