Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


frogmoe68frogmoe68

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

I love how accurate this parody is to the game.



shaddow-parasiteshaddow-parasite

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

Yeah, that bit about the Goat Demon and Hellhounds were spot on. Every single time i pass that fog, if it isn't the dogs, it's the goat that killed me.



MoiderahMoiderah

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

Oh hey. A cool-ass vardo amination about a cool-ass game that I happen to fucking love. FUCKIN' SWEET.

And it's funny to boot. Really funny. One of my favorite moments really has to be halfway through. "Dark Souls! I keep forgetting that I'm playing Dark Souls". That just had me rolling. The art is sloppy and not the best, but hey, it's about the humor. And that's what counts. And what counts is that it's great. And I forgot where I was going with the counts. I can count to three. I am the Count.


People find this review helpful!

Big-NothingBig-Nothing

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

marvellous, just marvellous and perfect.
its exactly the game!



MocaNicoMocaNico

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

Your voice kinda sounds like PBG! Anyways, this animation was great! I don't play the game so I don't really get whats going on, but it's pretty good to me anyways! The animation looked good, and there were many sound effects without there being too many! great video