Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dark Souls
    Dark Souls Parodies of the Dark Souls games!
  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

Never played the game, but I must say that this parody fully entertained me to no end. And judging by what others have said, your gameplay animation seems spot on. The animation, while crude, goes hand in hand with the humor quite well.

I look forward to seeing more of your gaming or general animations in the future. This shall go into my library of favorites! Many thanks for the laugh!

5/5!


People find this review helpful!
ArinsMind responds:

Thanks a lot dude! I really appreciate it :3


Vondy56Vondy56

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

well its settled im not playing that game


People find this review helpful!
ArinsMind responds:

But its soooooo good once you triumph over the challenges. YA GOTTA TRIUMPH


frogmoe68frogmoe68

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

I love how accurate this parody is to the game.



shaddow-parasiteshaddow-parasite

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

Yeah, that bit about the Goat Demon and Hellhounds were spot on. Every single time i pass that fog, if it isn't the dogs, it's the goat that killed me.



MoiderahMoiderah

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

Oh hey. A cool-ass vardo amination about a cool-ass game that I happen to fucking love. FUCKIN' SWEET.

And it's funny to boot. Really funny. One of my favorite moments really has to be halfway through. "Dark Souls! I keep forgetting that I'm playing Dark Souls". That just had me rolling. The art is sloppy and not the best, but hey, it's about the humor. And that's what counts. And what counts is that it's great. And I forgot where I was going with the counts. I can count to three. I am the Count.


People find this review helpful!