Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


lasthope1990lasthope1990

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

i agreed with Retrato 2 hours ago
I love this flash ALMOST as much as I love the game <3



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

Hehe, I've never played this game, but it's still easy to get into its world of dark humor. The 'hours passed' cutscenes are such a simple way to add to the comedy, and between those comedy auditioning spots... there's plenty of fun. All dem bossfights, dem abdomens; that guard who stares at the sun... great work! It was fun watching all the way.

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

RetratoRetrato

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

I love this flash ALMOST as much as I love the game <3


People find this review helpful!

TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

Never played the game, but I must say that this parody fully entertained me to no end. And judging by what others have said, your gameplay animation seems spot on. The animation, while crude, goes hand in hand with the humor quite well.

I look forward to seeing more of your gaming or general animations in the future. This shall go into my library of favorites! Many thanks for the laugh!

5/5!


People find this review helpful!
ArinsMind responds:

Thanks a lot dude! I really appreciate it :3


Vondy56Vondy56

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

well its settled im not playing that game


People find this review helpful!
ArinsMind responds:

But its soooooo good once you triumph over the challenges. YA GOTTA TRIUMPH