Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dark Souls
    Dark Souls Parodies of the Dark Souls games!
  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


AdidaasAdidaas

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

Yup pretty much everyone's first experience. This late into the game though, most of the jokes have been done before, but it was still pretty fun. Had a couple of new solid bits I haven't seen yet. Animation was solid as well, maybe one level of shading would've been nice. And acting was pretty good, definitely feel the despair.

Did you try out the beta by the way? It felt so damn smooth and ripostes and backstabs look so freaking badass now.



KruchoKrucho

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

I love the design of the hydra in this game and im happy to see u noticed he had some kind of shell ^^

Oh and great & funny anim btw


ArinsMind responds:

Yeah dwog. When he glides across Ash Lake he's like... total turtle jellyfish snakey thing.


DualZodiacDualZodiac

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

Ninja Gaiden 3 is harder, despite the maliciousness.
~DZ



endlessmystendlessmyst

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

Oh, it is glorious; I wish there was more, but it is so perfect!



GreavenGreaven

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

lol that about sums it up. Though, Havel was the first one I ever ran into and had any problems. You know, I was a genius with a stupid master key o.o didn't end well... didn't end well at all. And I kept going back... WHY?

Regardless, it was a funny and rather accurate view on the game. Made my day, thanks.


People find this review helpful!