Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2013 | 5:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dark Souls
    Dark Souls Parodies of the Dark Souls games!
  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

HUGE THANK YOU TO VAATIVIDYA for offering his voice talents. Go check him out! He's a Dark Souls wizard: http://www.youtube.com/user/VaatiVidya

(Also, I forget to credit Highway To The Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins as a song I used.)

After playing through Dark Souls for the 272nd time, I thought I was ready to show my love for the game by making a flash parody. So please enjoy this death-tastic animated short I've spent the last 5 months on. And do consider playing Dark Souls if you haven't already.

Reviews


dante9394dante9394

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

praise the sun!



Wizard-LockWizard-Lock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

"THAT'S NOT HOW IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE PLAYED!"

Who said that, the Dark Souls "fanbase" on Reddit who have no friends?


People find this review helpful!

Ron-GenoRon-Geno

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

I love that sound when you die.

False.
I really don't.
Rage.



darkfoxx14darkfoxx14

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

Hilarious vid, props man.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

That was a truly unique game. I especially loved how you showed the time being passed. I felt for sure you'd show the player go nuts, but you didn't. That really was pretty innovative. I like how the animation is like Egoraptor. That dude's so popular, any video game parody will be compared to him.

It was also nice to learn about an all-new game. Everything I know about video games, I pretty much learned from here. I imagine I'll here more about this. I guess the new meme will be Arrow to the Back. Eh, it'll never catch on.


People find this review helpful!