Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


spirit9871spirit9871

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

So true. Excuse me while I share this on Facebook.

No seriously; I'm glad you made this to make people aware. Technology now revolutionized society to the point where people just begin to operate like machines themselves. Real social interaction now has become obsolete, because you don't have to go outside and talk to someone face-to-face when you have Internet. Yes; technology has its massive benefits, but we can all agree its trade-offs are absolutely devastating to culture, originality of thought, and the freedom to say something without being monitored.

Good stuff; keep it up man. :)

~Spirit


People find this review helpful!

belthagorbelthagor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

Perfect animation and depiction



afromanj26afromanj26

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2013

Good message. I like it :)



skerry2006ajskerry2006aj

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

dafuq is dis?....

well, i hated facebook and twitter, and every social internet network, to begin with... but this... this just prooves my point...

this is amazingly right...

abut the vid, the resolution is very very low, but the voice was sharp clear. liked the main ideea too...

you sir, have managed something rare, a 5/5 from me.


People find this review helpful!

SevenSeizeSevenSeize

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I think some people may simply have addictive personalities and will find something to constantly be doing no matter what. In the 80s and the 90s, women shouted at their husbands to get off the couch and quit watching TV.......I know before I had a smart phone I could check constantly, I was addicted to Newgrounds. I could stay up all night on Newgrounds. But it is an excellent comparison, and a good message. I'm working hard on taking time away from social media. Good job on the animation!


People find this review helpful!