Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


VassiliskVassilisk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

Does anyone even read the description? Gosh...



1999Elias1999Elias

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

The reality can be funny, weird, misterious, and the most problematic part, super destructive, I mean, I think I'm the only guy in the world to don't like and don't have a fucking cellphone, this thing is really eating the brain of people, everytime I see someone on a cellphone, facebook is another problem, my fear is that this people in the near future (I mean really near), don't do anything different than look at that fucking little screen and talk with people with words, not by REAL voice, the future resumes to:
Robots, Internet, Cellphones, Digital things, Modernity, everything easy, and for some reason, the most important part I can't remember by anyway.
Thanks for this important piece, I hope people watch this and stop using this shit all the time already.
Peace.


People find this review helpful!

spirit9871spirit9871

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

So true. Excuse me while I share this on Facebook.

No seriously; I'm glad you made this to make people aware. Technology now revolutionized society to the point where people just begin to operate like machines themselves. Real social interaction now has become obsolete, because you don't have to go outside and talk to someone face-to-face when you have Internet. Yes; technology has its massive benefits, but we can all agree its trade-offs are absolutely devastating to culture, originality of thought, and the freedom to say something without being monitored.

Good stuff; keep it up man. :)

~Spirit


People find this review helpful!

belthagorbelthagor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

Perfect animation and depiction



afromanj26afromanj26

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2013

Good message. I like it :)