Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


jgng24tonajgng24tona

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

Love the fact that you animated a ZenPencils comic. True gem of the internet, that site is.


People find this review helpful!

JapaneseloverJapaneselover

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2013

I've seen this behaviour at the people around me and I start to see that it's a real deal this addiction but it's so weird for me to understand it because I only go on facebook through my phone just when I'm bored and have nothing to do, it doesn't effect in any way my social life in any way.



WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

A scary but accurate commentary in this social media runned world.

Hmm think that was a bit deep? Ah Well, that said love this a lot definately gets a clear message across. That said keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

NJokiNJoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Well animated with a good point of view. But the irony with the links at the end of the animation to make me go and like your facebook page? I had to laugh!

You showed one dark side of the social media websites which is pretty much the only one cause there's no real good side that is important for mankind. (The only good side is it makes people remember about you so they go and watch your newest stuff. And it also makes the website owners rich..)

Anyways, well animated, good voice and good music. The whole thing fits well together! Bravo!


People find this review helpful!

DjMidnight00DjMidnight00

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

What if I just want to talk with my friends?


Jess-The-Dragoon responds:

That's absolutely fine.