Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


VorpikeVorpike

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

Messages give the most impact and are more memorable when there's irony to it, really love this, good work. Animation was nice, everything was simple and clean, accurately describes internet addiction in a few words.



DirkdarkphoenixDirkdarkphoenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

Why am I thinking of Alan Wake? The narration?

Anyway, I'm not in fb or twitter or in anything, and it makes me feel like a bad person. Unperson.


People find this review helpful!

OmegeistOmegeist

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2013

We love you jess
We care that you are there



drako125drako125

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

The sad, sad, truth


People find this review helpful!

DidouSanDidouSan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

I'm Sorry by advance for my schoolish english but it miss some words in my vocabulary to say what i think when i saw this animation.

Social Network are massives drugs. I was one of them (Guys who like thumbs and comments, like and friends requests) but when you're kind of people to like to be alone as mush as you like to be with real people, this thing become disgusting and with this picture of the facebook shoot, some Facebook/Twitter addict will surely see they became "blackberry/iphone/windows phone"'s slave when they bring it to work, restaurant, and others places. Take a picture comment, and wait admiration or attention from others. We want all that but in this way, and with thispoint of view, it's disgusting like the misery who live the addict in the loo...

A mess review for sure but, good animation, good drawn, good theme for this application who invade all phone now.