Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Getting high on drugs in one cubicle, getting high on FB in the other. This would be fun if it wasn't so sadly true, the world really is like this. Everywhere you go people are just glaring at blaring screens, not really aware of the sceneries around them, no longer interacting like normal people. It's a generation that's become social from a distance. Great idea; a great way to introduce it. Keep it going!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

TheDLRTheDLR

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Personally as a teenager living in this Generation, I don't have a phone.
I honestly don't see the point in finding out my friends or families personal life, I just check occasionally for when there's something important to be said.
Now the message that I understand is that we are growing up with technology, and it has become a part of our daily lives. The fact that I am watching this video is proof.
Is it a bad thing? In my opinion, no.
It also brought us a convenient way to interact with people, we as humans should clearly understand the moral consequences of using it when, let's say the next generation will grow up naturally with it.



sharkbolt22sharkbolt22

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

dude.



MasterReflexMasterReflex

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

lol people need to get a life amd accept it, people back in the day actually cared their children (most of 'em t least)



LokarusLokarus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2013

would it be weird if I linked this on Facebook?


People find this review helpful!
Jess-The-Dragoon responds:

Absolutely not.