Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


sharkbolt22sharkbolt22

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

dude.



MasterReflexMasterReflex

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

lol people need to get a life amd accept it, people back in the day actually cared their children (most of 'em t least)



LokarusLokarus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2013

would it be weird if I linked this on Facebook?


People find this review helpful!
Jess-The-Dragoon responds:

Absolutely not.


EnticeEntice

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2013

The message was the preachiest bullshit I've ever heard in my life, but I can't in good conscience give you a bad you a bad rating for the effort that was put into the animation/voice acting.

Honestly you wasted it though, just another person using media to complain about other people using media.



ArticKillerArticKiller

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 14, 2013

I'm going to be brutally honest with you, this work is just saying "wake up sheeple" in a kind tone that sill retains just a hint of condescending attitude, just a hint though. While phone addiction is a problem, it's not an issue that everyone suffers from, and I do believe that comparison to the crack addict has something to do with the study that shows how a social media junkie's brain looks the same as a crack junkie's brain under an MRI, but then again, nobody really knows what that truly means. After all, social media addiction certainly doesn't have the same direct physiological effects of a cocaine addiction, and the average person who hears about that study probably has no idea as to what to do with an MRI scan. Your point isn't necessarily bad, you just take it too far and present it in a fasion that just says "wake up sheeple!"

Also, is this some kind of a joke, because at the end of the video, you give us a like on Facebook button, a follow on twitter button, and a plus one button for google plus [insert generic and badly thought out joke about google plus's complete lack of people who are on it here (what do you expect, I don't right my own comedy)]


People find this review helpful!