Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


TheDLRTheDLR

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Personally as a teenager living in this Generation, I don't have a phone.
I honestly don't see the point in finding out my friends or families personal life, I just check occasionally for when there's something important to be said.
Now the message that I understand is that we are growing up with technology, and it has become a part of our daily lives. The fact that I am watching this video is proof.
Is it a bad thing? In my opinion, no.
It also brought us a convenient way to interact with people, we as humans should clearly understand the moral consequences of using it when, let's say the next generation will grow up naturally with it.



sharkbolt22sharkbolt22

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

dude.



MasterReflexMasterReflex

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

lol people need to get a life amd accept it, people back in the day actually cared their children (most of 'em t least)



LokarusLokarus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2013

would it be weird if I linked this on Facebook?


People find this review helpful!
Jess-The-Dragoon responds:

Absolutely not.


EnticeEntice

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2013

The message was the preachiest bullshit I've ever heard in my life, but I can't in good conscience give you a bad you a bad rating for the effort that was put into the animation/voice acting.

Honestly you wasted it though, just another person using media to complain about other people using media.