Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


knalleknutenknalleknuten

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

Good drawing and animation, very good narrator and provoking thought about the ever present smartphone junkies that we tend to become..thank you! Very good!



77777777777777

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

excellent, this is called "need of approval", kind of very neurotic stuff we should be aware of

You can extend with more examples and other neurotic stuff, thanks



SaucedVineFan100SaucedVineFan100

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Oh man, man. Oh-ho MAN. This seems so true. I can't agree more!

Anyways, I feel like you should have extended the end to a question of why people who care about others on facebook or twitter end up haying each other sometimes? What I mean is that why do flame wars even exist? That baffles me, and I wish you would've mentioned it.


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

This was pretty strange. I thought it was going to be something deep about how we're all obsessed with consumerism. The weird thing is that it just seemed a bit too short to send that message. You ended by giving only one example. I am kind of glad I don't use those websites that often. I think my e-mail is now incompatible with them.

The animation was great. I could totally see a scenaro like this happening. I don't want to go and be all philosophical here, but you make great points. I love cartoons that make you think like that. I will probably never become like this.



PigglerPiggler

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

pls acknowledge me guis


People find this review helpful!