Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


GreenIceGreenIce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

creepy, cold and so true

love the final scene with the phone looking just like the junkies' needle
well done


People find this review helpful!

PatrickLPatrickL

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

I do have a Facebook account, though I am not sure why I even bothered - I never use it. I am the kind of person the world ignores completely. Not a nice feeling.
But when I watch this, I feel kind of proud. Superior. Does that make me a bad person?



AethosAethos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I don't have a facebook, or twitter, only Google + but tht comes with Gmail
The one time I did have it was for a short while in senior year out of curiousity, but I got bored quickly and just got rid of my account before the years end, so I can't relate directly to this.
I can, however, say they people have definably become more isolated over the years.
Before the Ipod and Mp3 craze, you wouldn't see everyone listening to music and tuning out the world (Trust me, much more cumbersome to take a CD or cassette compared to an Mp3, and there's many less songs on said CD/Cassette).
I remember a time where you could just chat with someone, even a stranger, on a bus.
Or actually call someone to talk with them instead of texting; boy do I miss being able to actually hear tone and mood rather than guess it from words.
Oh well, what can you do?


People find this review helpful!

RogueRobotRogueRobot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Makes a cartoon criticizing social media. Social media littered on the loading screen.


People find this review helpful!

raspberrybooraspberryboo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

true chiz on most peoples parts i felt like their should have been more though