Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


Un-HolyUn-Holy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

What is this facebook and twitter? I am only addicted to a drug called Youtube.


People find this review helpful!

KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

This is very poignant and thoughtful. I agree with this, which is why I don't own a cellphone and rarely check my facebook.

I think the video should be rated T, for drug use, disturbing images, and a generally deep subject matter.



neochildneochild

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

Yeah, and seeing "Like" and "Follow" after such a message... ;)


People find this review helpful!

YatsufusaYatsufusa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I like both you message and your stile. That you gave proper credit to the original source is also something that became a rare feat amongst authors. After visiting Zenpencils and looking at the original I must say you did a good job animating the scene stills. You have a good feeling for pace and your dubbing came out very nicely.

Surprisingly, what I like the most about this is that many reviewers actually reflect on you message. A good portion of them don't even seem to have Twitter or Facebook accounts - like myself. Over time, I've developed an expectation that, while user's overall reception of critical work such as yours is very positive, most don't 'think' about it. And I'm so very glad I'm not proven right this time.


People find this review helpful!

mait192mait192

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

What if I told you that I don't have facebook and twitter.

I would liked to see more, a bit short in my opinion.


People find this review helpful!