Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


randomperson23randomperson23

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

They're dead but they won't fall over.



mechadude32mechadude32

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Thank you for making me happy i don't have one of yer new fangled Faceboks or Tweeters.


People find this review helpful!

AshortdudeAshortdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I don't have a facebook account, or twitter account, and I despise anything thats purely social media like those...as you can imagine I've only had one freind in my 20 years on earth...no one's gonna read this or care. lunar666 1999Elias


People find this review helpful!

Twosocks42Twosocks42

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

Been following Zen pencils for a while and this was one of my favorite comics put up by Gav. I appreciate seeing it make the rounds in other places. Nice job on the animation. :)



xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

This is an amazing piece of art!
As well as sad because it's true. I can understand why people like "social" media outlets, but not when it depletes their everyday participation in the world around them. It's so ironic how these technologies are supposed to link people together, yet it makes everything so impersonal.
Anyway, this really is a great flash, and it's hopeful to know that there are other people who realize how detrimental overuse of these medias can be.
Great work!