Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


jeand207jeand207

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

Liked the animation and the storry... but this is nothing new... The "western" world is a community of attention whores... me inclusive.


People find this review helpful!

Kaiger1Kaiger1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

I thought it was a great commentary about social media's impact. And with the last scene I'd pose a question: Who is the worse junkie? The one getting high off of drugs, or the one getting high off of acceptance? You don't get a full five because the transitions and animation was a little choppy. Other than that I like it.


People find this review helpful!

FarelLabanFarelLaban

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

@Jess-The-Dragoon #ILikeit


People find this review helpful!

jUxtApOsEd2wInjUxtApOsEd2wIn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

I couldn't agree more brother.... or.... sist... or... whatever you're not my family lol. I feel a strong attachment to your work though. Thank you for sharing. I will immediately, share this with my facebook-junkie fiance'.



killingspeerxkillingspeerx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2013

GOD DAMN IT!!!!!

this need 100 stars, man these were my thought exactly, and this video is not for fun but it describes a serious issue that most people are facing nowasayds without knowing!!!