Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


AshortdudeAshortdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I don't have a facebook account, or twitter account, and I despise anything thats purely social media like those...as you can imagine I've only had one freind in my 20 years on earth...no one's gonna read this or care. lunar666 1999Elias


People find this review helpful!

WumboCorpWumboCorp

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Oh my god.



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Getting high on drugs in one cubicle, getting high on FB in the other. This would be fun if it wasn't so sadly true, the world really is like this. Everywhere you go people are just glaring at blaring screens, not really aware of the sceneries around them, no longer interacting like normal people. It's a generation that's become social from a distance. Great idea; a great way to introduce it. Keep it going!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

77777777777777

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

excellent, this is called "need of approval", kind of very neurotic stuff we should be aware of

You can extend with more examples and other neurotic stuff, thanks



UnaltorUnaltor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

You know, I sat down to this thinking it would be another bloated, artsy, videos that was too full of itself to actually accomplish anything meaningful. You proved me dead wrong, the video was quite good, and well thought out and quite relateable, to a disturbing degree.

That all said, you may have noticed the "4.5" up top. I do feel the art needs a little more work. It was mostly still frames, and the parts that did move look a bit more cartoony than the rest. For example, the child throwing a tantrum, the child sticks out juxtaposed to his parents.