Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


NicknamestealerNicknamestealer

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

OH THE IRONY !!!
you have facebook youtube twitter and google+ links at at the end of the animation.
seriously lol.
You just copied the comic without actually representing the message.


People find this review helpful!

thevillain463thevillain463

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

A thought provoking portrayl of the dangers of instant gratification and acceptance via social media. I always enjoy your animation. Keep up the good work.



LardSticksLardSticks

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

facebookz n twitters is evilzzzz



ShadyDingoShadyDingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I absolutely applaud this and would love to plaster this on social media everywhere... shame I deleted it all prior to this. Honestly, my eyes and mind are more open, I have more to look forward to each day. This society, this culture, it is truly frightening. How heavily reliant we are on social media and technology. What have we become, and where are we headed? A really fucking wonderful animation worthy of more than just a front page place.


People find this review helpful!

xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

This is an amazing piece of art!
As well as sad because it's true. I can understand why people like "social" media outlets, but not when it depletes their everyday participation in the world around them. It's so ironic how these technologies are supposed to link people together, yet it makes everything so impersonal.
Anyway, this really is a great flash, and it's hopeful to know that there are other people who realize how detrimental overuse of these medias can be.
Great work!