Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


Bigfoot3290Bigfoot3290

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Absolutely loved the last scene and all of the juicy symbolism. Very well done, and I agree that the baby boomers abuse FB/Twitter at least as much as Millennials.


People find this review helpful!

GreenIceGreenIce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

creepy, cold and so true

love the final scene with the phone looking just like the junkies' needle
well done


People find this review helpful!

spirit9871spirit9871

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

So true. Excuse me while I share this on Facebook.

No seriously; I'm glad you made this to make people aware. Technology now revolutionized society to the point where people just begin to operate like machines themselves. Real social interaction now has become obsolete, because you don't have to go outside and talk to someone face-to-face when you have Internet. Yes; technology has its massive benefits, but we can all agree its trade-offs are absolutely devastating to culture, originality of thought, and the freedom to say something without being monitored.

Good stuff; keep it up man. :)

~Spirit


People find this review helpful!

Basset-HoundBasset-Hound

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Nice movie to start a discussion over. I really liked the animation style, it was fresh and original. As for the message... is you making this movie and uploading it to Newgrounds not a cry for attention?
Is this review I'm writing and the ones below me not a cry for attention? Social media is a really obvious way to see it, but its been this way since the beginning of mankind because we are species that survive best in groups.



TwigoTwigo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Sadly, this is truth.


People find this review helpful!