Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


ZenenemenoZenenemeno

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Dude, amazing work. that final scene just made the whole thing so much more kick ass



snake9765snake9765

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I don't have a facebook or twitter. I missed the train and just never got on. So it's just me acknowledging myself. Unless I want to go old school and just visit my friends at their place of course. Then we can just bullshit in private.


People find this review helpful!

warewolveswarewolves

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I guess I relate, but I've never been much of a social media person. I don't have a facebook, I rarely glance at twitter, and I use tumblr to follow amusing comics.

I think I relate because of youtube. It's not the thumbs up that does it for me, or the views. It's the comments telling me what they thought of it. I can't improve without critics. However most comments are sadly one word quips such as 'awesome'

I quess I relate, but then again I'm on the computer a lot.



AethosAethos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

I don't have a facebook, or twitter, only Google + but tht comes with Gmail
The one time I did have it was for a short while in senior year out of curiousity, but I got bored quickly and just got rid of my account before the years end, so I can't relate directly to this.
I can, however, say they people have definably become more isolated over the years.
Before the Ipod and Mp3 craze, you wouldn't see everyone listening to music and tuning out the world (Trust me, much more cumbersome to take a CD or cassette compared to an Mp3, and there's many less songs on said CD/Cassette).
I remember a time where you could just chat with someone, even a stranger, on a bus.
Or actually call someone to talk with them instead of texting; boy do I miss being able to actually hear tone and mood rather than guess it from words.
Oh well, what can you do?


People find this review helpful!

Bigfoot3290Bigfoot3290

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Absolutely loved the last scene and all of the juicy symbolism. Very well done, and I agree that the baby boomers abuse FB/Twitter at least as much as Millennials.


People find this review helpful!