Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


stabika67stabika67

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Oh man, this has such a great message! I totally need to tweet about this!



phillip1354phillip1354

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

this should be rated T instead of E
because of the junkie scene



awesomeabbehawesomeabbeh

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

very.powerfull. message.



skerry2006ajskerry2006aj

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

dafuq is dis?....

well, i hated facebook and twitter, and every social internet network, to begin with... but this... this just prooves my point...

this is amazingly right...

abut the vid, the resolution is very very low, but the voice was sharp clear. liked the main ideea too...

you sir, have managed something rare, a 5/5 from me.


People find this review helpful!

NJokiNJoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Well animated with a good point of view. But the irony with the links at the end of the animation to make me go and like your facebook page? I had to laugh!

You showed one dark side of the social media websites which is pretty much the only one cause there's no real good side that is important for mankind. (The only good side is it makes people remember about you so they go and watch your newest stuff. And it also makes the website owners rich..)

Anyways, well animated, good voice and good music. The whole thing fits well together! Bravo!


People find this review helpful!