Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


bladeofassbladeofass

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

I think he's saying that he's a junkie, we're junkies. Facebook is nothing like heroin besides the fact that it feels good and it is addictive.



Link1310Link1310

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

An addict is wanting attention eh? Animation good, the concept great, your execution terrible. Posting something like this then advertising your facebook, twitter, youtube, and google+ at the end just screams you missed the whole point of what the original was.


People find this review helpful!

JimmyTheCaterpillarJimmyTheCaterpillar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

I find it slightly ironic that this video is about how Facebook and other social media is like heroin... yet, you post links to your pages at the end.

Huh.


People find this review helpful!

ottenskjoldottenskjold

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

i don't agree with a line of thought such as this at all. the animation and voice acting, as well as the concept, however, are superb.


People find this review helpful!

Un-HolyUn-Holy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

What is this facebook and twitter? I am only addicted to a drug called Youtube.


People find this review helpful!