Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2013 | 6:50 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We're sorry this took almost all year to come out, we've all be fairly busy this year. Hope it's worth the wait!

Bumming Crew is
Pearl "Prikle" Zhang http://youtube.com/iamprikle
Timbo Jones http://youtube.com/brainblowers
Lasse Milling Madsen, or "c0ke" http://youtube.com/c0ke964
Jonathan Bruhn Bak http://youtube.com/skifle2
Harry Davey http://youtube.com/yourpalhdee
Lolcat http://bit.ly/18MvQl6

Animation Team:
iamprikle http://youtube.com/iamprikle
Timbo Jones http://youtube.com/brainblowers
TwistedGrim http://youtube.com/twistedgrimTV
Old Roots http://oldroots.tumblr.com
Unpoopled http://youtube.com/unpoopled
c0ke964 http://youtube.com/c0ke964
Michafrar http://youtube.com/EnsignPixeler

BUMMING CREW SOCIAL STUFF:
Website http://bummingcrew.com
Twitter http://twitter.com/bummingcrew
Facebook http://facebook.com/bummingcrew

Reviews


ChongoChongo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2013

You guys really did something good with this animation. I rememebr I saw the bumming crew only once other than this, and I found it to be very nice, albeit not incredibly memorable. You guys made characters, but for some reason I didn't connect with them.

But here's what's magical.

Here, with zero dialogue, I connected with your characters on a whole different level. There WAS some confusion since names weren't exactly known off the get go (and even then, I still got some of their names). Since it's been so long since I first saw the crew, it could count as me seeing it from the outside, but you really characterized these guys in an average day. Very feelgood and very entertaining. Loved it from start to finish with good animation, and Harry is best member.

No exceptions


People find this review helpful!

racthracth

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2013

loved the hellbenders poster...and the animation too


People find this review helpful!

pogopenutpogopenut

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2013

lol, I watchthese guyson youtube! I love the bit with timbo for like half a second at the end



CommonOddityCommonOddity

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2013

Absolutely smashing. I loved every bit of it. The animation and storyboarding was fluid- the delivery succinct but not bland. The lack of voices in this video really added a dimension of appreciation for me as this essentially forces the animator to convey context through character gestures, expressions and the (here we go again) storyboarding.

Spot on.

Also, I don't mean to read into this too much- but Prikle are you and Johnny an item now or some such? Or am I just thick in the head like an obese brick?

Rooting for you folks,
-CO


iamprikle responds:

I'm dating Johnny in real life and its become canon in the cartoon as well yeah.


TigronKoshTigronKosh

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2013

Прикольный мультик.