Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2013 | 1:05 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 24, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Don’t let the name fool you, zombies in Zombotron are ruthless and clever as ever, they will keep coming at you until they are completely disabled. Zombotron Time Machine is a new entry in the Zombotron universe and delivers engaging gameplay and story.

Zombotron 2: Time Machine version 1.3 from Sep 30, 2013.

* Added, quality button.
* Added, music mute button.
* Added, disable autopause screen by pressing "0" key.
* Fixed, some issues with autopause screen.
* Fixed, issue with invisible wall on Level 10.
* Fixed, wheels of the truck. The wreckage no longer get stuck in the wheels of the truck.
* Fixed, on the Level 2 the red bot can not kill himself on the door.
* Changed, increased the strength of the ropes for securing the cargo. Ropes can break only if they were shot at.
* Changed, increased timeout for reviving of the friend.
* Changed, respawn system of the player.
* And other some improvements.

Reviews


FableWarrior2000FableWarrior2000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Hmm, the game is pretty cool and fun, however I have many issues with it. 1. the Lag is horrible and the dialogue moves too slow. 2. remove the coin loss upon death finding enough coins to buy what you want is hard as it is. 3. In addition to last part, either add better armor to the game sooner, increase the health, or lower the damage your enemies do because seriously dying every few minutes especially on the really annoying part where the girl has to repair a shit load of things (I couldn't even tell exactly what she was doing but whatever it was there were too many things and it took too long), plus like the other commenter said, the wolf things are really dumb and eat up your precious ammo, and its so easy to avoid them...
Ok the complaints aside this game is actually really fun, and that would be even cooler to have many more weapon variations. hell more vehicles too.



HexumoniumHexumonium

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2013

I was having fun with this game. Then I got stuck on level 9. I became too frustrated to beat it after what seems like my 20th death. The respawn points are unpredictable and can be unforgiving. I need to save my friend, but can't because I'm constantly dying on my way over to her- and then her "timer" runs out. She takes FOREVER to do her thing, there are so many stops, and she is not great at platform jumping. Other than that her A.I. gets the job done. The enemies here respawn so many times. And well... crap on me because there are not one, but two giant werewolves. It is tricky getting around them to save my idiot partner who always runs right up to them and dies. What am I doing wrong? There should be probably be a checkpoint after the first werewolf. All of these issues considered makes this feel like the worst "escort" mission I've seen in any video game. I came back after cooling down to beat this level and the game.

The lorry missions had a lot of luck involved too, but they weren't nearly as difficult for me because strategy seemed more applicable here. You could just get out of the lorry and work ahead. And they were fun too. Driving around and running people over in that hulking beast was gratifying.

This was a very ambitious game. Thanks for creating it. I had a real good time. If you did away with escort missions and respawns you would have a real zinger here. Actually, the escort mission simply could have been shorter. And doing away with the respawns by making it harder to die (possibly by giving the dude more health, making the enemies hit less, and providing more health pickups) would surely make the escort mission more enjoyable. Definitely looking forward to more entries in this series.


People find this review helpful!
AntKarlov responds:

In the updated version of some of the issues that you described are fixed. Thanks for the feedback!


AdamJayBAdamJayB

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

This game is good but there are some serious nuisances.

To start: jumping is awful; it only seems to register half the time I press the 'w' key.

Second: when I pause the game and then resume, my screen fades a little darker and have this really annoying white play button sitting dead center on the screen that does absolutely nothing. I can still play the game but it's pretty annoying to play as I have this giant play button obstructing my vision and the only way to fix this is to refresh the page. To further elaborate specifically: I press 'Esc' and then I click resume, as apposed to pressing 'Esc' again. I'm not certain if this is the culprit behind this bug but it's certainly a start.

Bottom line: This is a great game and I would've rated it higher if it wasn't for these problems.



posternamehereposternamehere

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2014

Good....but its a 2d shooter....



TheKapiozoTheKapiozo

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 25, 2013

I'm stuck at 9 level. This bitch is always dying!