Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


IgloolikIgloolik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2013

Really good. I hate "timed" things, but it's not so bad if it's just one thing. I do want to point out that the medal for saving the boy is broken, however. I completed this, but the medal was not unlocked.


People find this review helpful!

StrakhaStrakha

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

This is a very good game, possibly the best point and click adventure I've played on newsgrounds - and I'm a fan of the popular Submachine series. It's an improvement on the previous game in this series, which is also excellent. The puzzles are fairly simple, but are satisfying as they make sense. There are only a few objects to pick up, and where to use them is usually obvious if you pay attention to your surroundings.

Where this game really excels, where so many other otherwise very clever and inventive point and click adventures fail, is atmosphere. My only criticism is the film grain effect is a little overdone in my opinion, but the game does include a full screen mode in the options (which we usually don't get in flash games), as well as brightness adjustment. Using this, I was able to complete the game, including finding all the notes, but there were times I was straining to see around me. A slightly higher resolution for full screen mode and clearer pictures (just a touch - I appreciate it's an intended effect which to an extent works), would have allowed me to post my first 5 star review of a game.

I am enjoying how the plot is developing and I look forward to playing the next game in the series - and hopefully many more. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

NikaHimselfNikaHimself

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

The creator knows exactly what he's doing! The sounds are mostly perfect (I'd love some more variation in the footsteps though) and I loved the art too, the power of "simple" graphics is demonstrated very well (The shadow changes as the torch moves around the room, the little shiny objects, the pixelated lights coming from the window in the begging, etc.).

/SPOILER/

I only had a difficulty of finding the soil to add that 1/3 to the sack. If anyone's wondering, the sack needs 1/3 soil, which is on the way to the well, pile of dough, from the place where you picked up the sack and the pile of stones in the forest.

/END SPOILER

I recommend this game for everyone who loves to take off their mind from reality for some time and enter the dreary world of this game. Although I have to say, I'll stop trying to lucid dream for now;)

(Note, I'm not giving full 5 stars only because I found the game to be somewhat easy! But that's just me. Otherwise, great point-and-click adventure, I can't wait for the next part! )



theforgottenwerewolftheforgottenwerewolf

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2013

I love sequels to games like this, I was even able to get the "You Are Safe Now" medal. Any hints on the "Stubborn Guest" medal? I cant figure that one out.



artisan1775artisan1775

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2013

...ok. so grudge/ring girl freaky (nice touch with the screwdriver dropping though, i jumped!). yeah, really good, just i shouldnt have played this at midnight when i work in the morning :(