Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


Spunky6666Spunky6666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2013

That was excellently made, and to cut to the chase here, horrifying. There were some issues I found as far as clicking on things went, as it is sometimes unclear where paths are due to some bad lighting, but to be completely honest, it hardly matters. The fact is that this game is downright creepy. The atmosphere is amazing with complementary graphics and sounds, and the jump scares were well timed and properly spaced. One event in particular happened to be the scariest thing I've seen in a game in a long time. Plus, the story is well done and the side quests were neat.

Tl;dr: This game is super scary and well put together, even with a tiny hiccup here and there. Play it.



NHPhillipsNHPhillips

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

Awesome game man. I love Point 'n Click games mixed with horror, and this is a fantastic example.


People find this review helpful!

GranCacaGranCaca

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

Well, I have to say that the atmosphere was really scary. This one is of the few that is scary to the core and not based on lame jump-scares. I was expecting a lot of things to jump at me at any corner, and just the mere fact that that was not the case made me even more suspicious of everything and more afraid. I liked those random sounds that played on the woods if you stayed there long enough.

The game itself was short and not very deep in the story (sort of), but it was well made for what it was.

== SPOILER ==

That last note was mean and evil. I like to know all about the story of the games I play, yet somehow I missed it during my first 2 runs even though I thought I got all the info.

It has been way too long since I played the first game, but the toy was familiar somehow and on my third try I got the right name. I liked how the game had some connection with the previous one other than just a continuation of the story. I am kind of curious of what's the meaning of that whispering on the toy room when you click on the toys for the first time, I could not catch a word of it... Well, I am assuming it says something.

As for the sewer dude, please, next time you have interactions with some NPC don't let them change your possible answers or questions. I wanted to squeeze all he knew, but I had a hard time doing so when your options changed (cycled) once you selected certain choices. I can't complain much on this, since at least you can actually ask all you want as many times as you want without locking some questions away.

One thing that bugged me to no end. How come you start at ground level (I see car passing by on the window), you go though the door, and then you are on 1st floor. Assuming you do not start at ground level, it is still strange; you are at the basement (sewer), go up the small stairs, and you are on the counter, from which you can go outside(ground level, floor 0), but the elevator is nowhere to be seen... It is like floor 0 does not even exist... or rather; does not exist on the same building. It is like the elevator is from a different building.

In any case. Great game. A real horror game.


People find this review helpful!

OzoneLayerOzoneLayer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

Nice. Very Nice.
Creepy, but nice. :)



frostdragnsfrostdragns

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2013

(spoiler alert)

Going through the game,i can say easily that compared to the first, this one in 3 times scarier. i started walking, got to the room with the combonation and was like, WTF WAS THAT FUCKING BLACK THING OH GOD FUCK THAT, then i calmed down, delved deeper, found the room with the lever and was like , PFFT FUCK HAT, I REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED HERE LAST TIME THAT OTHER FUCKER CAM AT ME. so i kept going, into the woods, fucking ambient footsteps and voices eally upped the ante, got the water flowing, then the fucking clown poster changed and i was like, I FUCKING HATE CLOWNS, THIS ONLY FURTHERS MY OPINION. so i solidered on, got the elevator to the top, tralala, everything is going great, GOOD GOD ITS THE BITCH FRO THE RING, FUCK THAT BITCH, OH GOD WHAT DO I DO, FUCKING OPEN ELEVATOR, YOU FUCKING DROPPED THE SCREWDRIVER YOU FUCKTARD, OMFG PICK IT UP YOU 8-BIT WHORE, GET THAT FUKER OPEN. OMG THAT GRUDGE BITCH ALMOST GOT ME. got the damn rop, went to the well, but that fucking poster changed again..........anyway, to the well, everything dark, wait i forgot something, lemme climb back up the rope, OH FUCK THAY ARE STARING AT ME, FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK GET OUT, OH GOD FUCK ITS AT THE END OF TH TUNNEL, to be continued............then i shall shit my pants, another time.......


People find this review helpful!