Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


Nixel1324Nixel1324

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2013

AWESOME!! And scriptwelder, just ignore the people saying the graphics are annoying, I think they fit the game better than any other possible resolution. Now to the point, the game is awesome, and you just can't stop playing once you start. I even forgot to eat! (Also, I've got a theory (with spoilers): That boy, Toby, is he the guy in the sewers who talks to you? I mean, after you give him back his tiger in your dream, he suddenly wakes up! And also, didn't the sewer guy say that all dreams go to the same place, when you go deep enough? Since the little boy was ALSO in a coma, he could also have been in the same depth of the dream as you (assuming the player is also in a coma)! And if this wasn't intended, then maybe you can MAKE it intended in the next game? *wink* *wink*. Great game!


People find this review helpful!

TheCrimsonScytheTheCrimsonScythe

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2014

I play the first series and....wow....you really know how to keep giving surprise! You re-use the old screen and event, but with different usage and such thing, making people who play the game from the beginning get even more experience.

This time, the interface is easier, like adding green mark as the pointer find clickable object. The story itself is very good, I am so pleased to see such development. The Travelers, Shadow Peoples, and how the dream itself work by symbolizing it as river is GENIUS! I like the kind of game with proper story.

The easter egg from the first game continue here. I am so very happy that somehow, the blurry words I read at the first series able to save that child by putting the tiger plushie at the right bed :)

The gameplay and storyline isn't repetitive. This time you go deeper instead of waking up, what kind of thing lies down there? I can't wait to find it out at the final depth.

Awesome game series, keep making such good stories and good luck!

P.S: Gotta love the stubborn guest medal :D



AnarchyKid27AnarchyKid27

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2014

Very well done game!


People find this review helpful!

flameablexflameablex

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

you can get all the notes without going to second floor. i just don't understand what to do with all the remaining item in my inventory. at first i thought of giving the crazy girl the toy but she kill me. the pointer is still in my inventory. can someone tell me how to get the 2 secret medal?


People find this review helpful!

BCB1995BCB1995

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2013

I loved the first game and I loved this one, everything from the pixel graphics and 8-bit music to the creepy animations and dark/shaddow effects made this game perfectly creepy and unnerving. I love it.

[SPOILER ALERT]

I only had a problem with finding the notes and the sack part, but I click on everything interesting so already found the piles of dirt, rocks, and flour. As for the notes, I made it to the end with 13/15, thinking maybe there was one in the attic? But I didn't think it would have been since you can only go there once. As it ends up, after re-exploring the entire map and exhausting every option, the one in the classroom blended well on the floor, and I thought I already talked to the traveler about everything I could. Also, the Cody's tiger was a nice touch, and when I saw the newspaper article at the end, I almost cried because I saved him and felt touched, since this game dwells deep into you.

[SPOILER END]

Great game though... great game.


People find this review helpful!