Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


Nixel1324Nixel1324

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2013

AWESOME!! And scriptwelder, just ignore the people saying the graphics are annoying, I think they fit the game better than any other possible resolution. Now to the point, the game is awesome, and you just can't stop playing once you start. I even forgot to eat! (Also, I've got a theory (with spoilers): That boy, Toby, is he the guy in the sewers who talks to you? I mean, after you give him back his tiger in your dream, he suddenly wakes up! And also, didn't the sewer guy say that all dreams go to the same place, when you go deep enough? Since the little boy was ALSO in a coma, he could also have been in the same depth of the dream as you (assuming the player is also in a coma)! And if this wasn't intended, then maybe you can MAKE it intended in the next game? *wink* *wink*. Great game!


People find this review helpful!

77777777777777

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2013

damn I took 14/15 notes, missed more screamers
for that is the tiger?? I put i beds but dont get it


People find this review helpful!

EcchiKittyEcchiKitty

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2013

Enjoyed the first game, liked this one, look foreward to the next.
Grapics were, of course, kinda sketchy. In all this is the style of the game, and okay. At times it made it hard to figure out what I was looking at, espically in dark areas. Sound effects were simple, but effective, and helped with the overall creepy feel. Gameplay was alright. The controls could have been a little more user friendly, but weren't bad.
*spoiler*
Only real trouble was, as mentioned elsewhere, in the woods. The paths off were very hard to notice. Had to check the walkthru to notice them.


People find this review helpful!

TeszaterrorTeszaterror

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2013

I can't get through it. Because I'm stuck. And I don't know what to do next. I have 10 of the notes. I've about pissed myself. But that's okay from what I did play, amazing game! Maybe one day I can play this without covering my eyes...five stars!



drag0nfangdrag0nfang

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2013

*spoilers* This is pixel horror at its finest. I dont often get that weird, creeped out feeling playing many games at all. it started for me after picking up that first note at the library. i love all the connections to the first game, like little cody and his tiger, and the creepy whispering guy (whom is now furthermore to be referenced as such. So declareth me.) who gave me the heebie jeebies in the first game. I took a half a star off, because, and maybe its a me being the largest idiot ever to grace video gaming, but i got stuck for a while, and i realized that i had never walked far enough in the woods, as there was very little indicator as to the left and right movement. I.E. the cursor getting larger is the only indicator that you can move to a new area. I love the art style, the shading works incredibly well for the environment. for a pixel game, I have never felt so immersed. The flashlight is *just* bright enough to see bust *just* dim enough to not make you feel safer with it. These so called "Travelers" seem to be given *potential* backstories of their own, but as with the creepy whispering guy, he decided not to reveal anything to you about them, except about felicity, and only that she was crazy. The soundtrack was phenomenal, but the ambient noises were really really repetitive for me. hearing the same spooky bush shuffling in the woods a hundred times got to be less scary and more just a nuisance after a while. i didnt take and points off the review though, because it was probably only because i got stuck for so long. overall, a great great sequel to an already great game. i hope to have my socks thrown off my feet and my heat pumping a mile a minute when the third depth comes around.


People find this review helpful!