Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


setti7setti7

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

Great game, amazing atmosphere and great scares, I really enjoyed playing it, I look forward for the last chapter



GranCacaGranCaca

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

Well, I have to say that the atmosphere was really scary. This one is of the few that is scary to the core and not based on lame jump-scares. I was expecting a lot of things to jump at me at any corner, and just the mere fact that that was not the case made me even more suspicious of everything and more afraid. I liked those random sounds that played on the woods if you stayed there long enough.

The game itself was short and not very deep in the story (sort of), but it was well made for what it was.

== SPOILER ==

That last note was mean and evil. I like to know all about the story of the games I play, yet somehow I missed it during my first 2 runs even though I thought I got all the info.

It has been way too long since I played the first game, but the toy was familiar somehow and on my third try I got the right name. I liked how the game had some connection with the previous one other than just a continuation of the story. I am kind of curious of what's the meaning of that whispering on the toy room when you click on the toys for the first time, I could not catch a word of it... Well, I am assuming it says something.

As for the sewer dude, please, next time you have interactions with some NPC don't let them change your possible answers or questions. I wanted to squeeze all he knew, but I had a hard time doing so when your options changed (cycled) once you selected certain choices. I can't complain much on this, since at least you can actually ask all you want as many times as you want without locking some questions away.

One thing that bugged me to no end. How come you start at ground level (I see car passing by on the window), you go though the door, and then you are on 1st floor. Assuming you do not start at ground level, it is still strange; you are at the basement (sewer), go up the small stairs, and you are on the counter, from which you can go outside(ground level, floor 0), but the elevator is nowhere to be seen... It is like floor 0 does not even exist... or rather; does not exist on the same building. It is like the elevator is from a different building.

In any case. Great game. A real horror game.


People find this review helpful!

LuminationLumination

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

I literally made it to the first dark room before I had to close the game. I don't know how you do it, but between this and the first game, you've got the perfect formula for suspense and horror down to an art. Maybe someday I'll actually be able to muster up enough courage to actually finish playing.



DickstroyerDickstroyer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

i fucked up with the plushie tigger :( i forgot to do it. 13/15 notes :(. That was a great game, better than deep sleep



MissMajorMissMajor

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

Damn. Just DAMN. Fantastically done. I don't know which was creepier, Felicity or the clown poster. I love how intricate your games are, ScriptWelder. :D


People find this review helpful!