Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


logwoodlogwood

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

Great game, but doing it at 3:00 in the morning wasn't my best idea....


People find this review helpful!

StrakhaStrakha

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

This is a very good game, possibly the best point and click adventure I've played on newsgrounds - and I'm a fan of the popular Submachine series. It's an improvement on the previous game in this series, which is also excellent. The puzzles are fairly simple, but are satisfying as they make sense. There are only a few objects to pick up, and where to use them is usually obvious if you pay attention to your surroundings.

Where this game really excels, where so many other otherwise very clever and inventive point and click adventures fail, is atmosphere. My only criticism is the film grain effect is a little overdone in my opinion, but the game does include a full screen mode in the options (which we usually don't get in flash games), as well as brightness adjustment. Using this, I was able to complete the game, including finding all the notes, but there were times I was straining to see around me. A slightly higher resolution for full screen mode and clearer pictures (just a touch - I appreciate it's an intended effect which to an extent works), would have allowed me to post my first 5 star review of a game.

I am enjoying how the plot is developing and I look forward to playing the next game in the series - and hopefully many more. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

JCDentonJCDenton

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

Music is always with you... i keep saying that to myself whenever the music started to get tense...



SplatsSplats

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

I loved your previous game, and I love this. Unique point-n-clicks are always welcome in between the slightly uninspired shmups people on Newgrounds seem to like so much. Keep it up!



bert221bert221

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

My nickname in high school was Bert.............slightly unsettling

Excellent as usual. A bit short and not as traumatizing as the last one so my nerves are kind of intact.