Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


Flamelibra223Flamelibra223

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

go to sleep horror :D



stikenirstikenir

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

Aww... the bonus for saving the kid made me happy :3



Setho1992Setho1992

Rated 4 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

Had to use the walk through like the last one (only this time for a better reason, as this one is a bit trickier), but other than that, the scary, dark feel is definitely still there. Scariest part by far was Felicity (girl that's been in shadow people land for years), should have taken that NPC traveler's advice to heart O.O (and maybe have more common sense on how useful recently obtained items can be, because i died the first time not knowing what to do, lol). Room with the deer head had me running away too in case it was like when you see your first shadow person from the first game of the series.

I see that you need to put the plush tiger on Cody's bed for one of the achievements (couldn't read message from part 1 though), but the stubborn guest? Kudos to the guy that figures out more about this stubborn guest in both this and the previous part and posts it in a review. The notes mostly aren't so bad, just keep your eyes peeled. The one in the deer head though is near impossible to see (bottom left corner of fire pit), and i think one other note was pretty hard to find (the one on the floor in the room next to it?), but the rest aren't so bad.

Oh, and hopefully this gets a quick update so that it has a link to Deepest Sleep soonish.

P.S. For those who don't know, OOBEs = Out of Body Experiences. In fact, i think I had one myself when I was a kid once (it only lasted a few seconds though, and no creepy black things, thank goodness :) ). Also, the NPC I mentioned above is behind some bars down some stairs.



TheCrimsonScytheTheCrimsonScythe

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

I play the first series and....wow....you really know how to keep giving surprise! You re-use the old screen and event, but with different usage and such thing, making people who play the game from the beginning get even more experience.

This time, the interface is easier, like adding green mark as the pointer find clickable object. The story itself is very good, I am so pleased to see such development. The Travelers, Shadow Peoples, and how the dream itself work by symbolizing it as river is GENIUS! I like the kind of game with proper story.

The easter egg from the first game continue here. I am so very happy that somehow, the blurry words I read at the first series able to save that child by putting the tiger plushie at the right bed :)

The gameplay and storyline isn't repetitive. This time you go deeper instead of waking up, what kind of thing lies down there? I can't wait to find it out at the final depth.

Awesome game series, keep making such good stories and good luck!

P.S: Gotta love the stubborn guest medal :D



SoyLungSoyLung

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

the tiger plushie sort of looks like mew