Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2013 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place September 25, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I have to go deeper 10 Points Complete the game
The Librarian 25 Points Collect all 15 notes
The stubborn guest returns Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You are safe now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Will you be able to find a way out of this nightmare... again? Or, maybe on the contrary - will you go even deeper?
A sequel to an award-winning horror point-and-click game Deep Sleep.

Reviews


TeszaterrorTeszaterror

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2013

I can't get through it. Because I'm stuck. And I don't know what to do next. I have 10 of the notes. I've about pissed myself. But that's okay from what I did play, amazing game! Maybe one day I can play this without covering my eyes...five stars!



drag0nfangdrag0nfang

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2013

*spoilers* This is pixel horror at its finest. I dont often get that weird, creeped out feeling playing many games at all. it started for me after picking up that first note at the library. i love all the connections to the first game, like little cody and his tiger, and the creepy whispering guy (whom is now furthermore to be referenced as such. So declareth me.) who gave me the heebie jeebies in the first game. I took a half a star off, because, and maybe its a me being the largest idiot ever to grace video gaming, but i got stuck for a while, and i realized that i had never walked far enough in the woods, as there was very little indicator as to the left and right movement. I.E. the cursor getting larger is the only indicator that you can move to a new area. I love the art style, the shading works incredibly well for the environment. for a pixel game, I have never felt so immersed. The flashlight is *just* bright enough to see bust *just* dim enough to not make you feel safer with it. These so called "Travelers" seem to be given *potential* backstories of their own, but as with the creepy whispering guy, he decided not to reveal anything to you about them, except about felicity, and only that she was crazy. The soundtrack was phenomenal, but the ambient noises were really really repetitive for me. hearing the same spooky bush shuffling in the woods a hundred times got to be less scary and more just a nuisance after a while. i didnt take and points off the review though, because it was probably only because i got stuck for so long. overall, a great great sequel to an already great game. i hope to have my socks thrown off my feet and my heat pumping a mile a minute when the third depth comes around.


People find this review helpful!

setti7setti7

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

Great game, amazing atmosphere and great scares, I really enjoyed playing it, I look forward for the last chapter



GranCacaGranCaca

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

Well, I have to say that the atmosphere was really scary. This one is of the few that is scary to the core and not based on lame jump-scares. I was expecting a lot of things to jump at me at any corner, and just the mere fact that that was not the case made me even more suspicious of everything and more afraid. I liked those random sounds that played on the woods if you stayed there long enough.

The game itself was short and not very deep in the story (sort of), but it was well made for what it was.

== SPOILER ==

That last note was mean and evil. I like to know all about the story of the games I play, yet somehow I missed it during my first 2 runs even though I thought I got all the info.

It has been way too long since I played the first game, but the toy was familiar somehow and on my third try I got the right name. I liked how the game had some connection with the previous one other than just a continuation of the story. I am kind of curious of what's the meaning of that whispering on the toy room when you click on the toys for the first time, I could not catch a word of it... Well, I am assuming it says something.

As for the sewer dude, please, next time you have interactions with some NPC don't let them change your possible answers or questions. I wanted to squeeze all he knew, but I had a hard time doing so when your options changed (cycled) once you selected certain choices. I can't complain much on this, since at least you can actually ask all you want as many times as you want without locking some questions away.

One thing that bugged me to no end. How come you start at ground level (I see car passing by on the window), you go though the door, and then you are on 1st floor. Assuming you do not start at ground level, it is still strange; you are at the basement (sewer), go up the small stairs, and you are on the counter, from which you can go outside(ground level, floor 0), but the elevator is nowhere to be seen... It is like floor 0 does not even exist... or rather; does not exist on the same building. It is like the elevator is from a different building.

In any case. Great game. A real horror game.


People find this review helpful!

LuminationLumination

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

I literally made it to the first dark room before I had to close the game. I don't know how you do it, but between this and the first game, you've got the perfect formula for suspense and horror down to an art. Maybe someday I'll actually be able to muster up enough courage to actually finish playing.